Client Reviews

Client reviews Wedding Photography Edinburgh Mark Quinn Photography

Your reviews mean everything to me. Not only do they tell me if I’m on the right track but they help me keep doing what I love by giving prospective clients the confidence to contact me and hopefully book me. If you’re like me, you don’t give recommendations lightly.

Thank you so much.

Cyndie & Grant

August 14th, 2017

We booked Mark for our wedding well in advance (2 years) after being impressed with his work. His work has got even better since then. He brought a friendly, cheery atmosphere with him to our venue and made my wife (who hates her photo taken) feel at ease, before and throughout the big day. He was always open for suggestions to suit the bride and groom, nothing was a nuisance to him. I would strongly recommend him to anyone who wants a very professional, highly skilled photographer for their wedding, or any other special events!

View Album

Nicola & Callum

July 4th, 2017

I didn’t really realise how important photos of our wedding were to us until after the day itself. As soon as the wedding was over I couldn’t wait to get them back and relive the day. They certainly did not disappoint, Mark captured every part of the day perfectly. We received lots of photos that we didn’t even know had been taken. Mark was generally a great guy to have around on the day and made it a relaxed experience. I would definite highly recommend Mark to anyone looking for a photographer.

Ashlee Mason

June 4th, 2017

Mark was our photographer for our wedding in June and he was absolutely fantastic! We got in touch with Mark after a friend recommended him and we are so glad we decided to have Mark capture our day. From the initial meeting Mark kept in touch, he is great at getting back to you with answers to any questions and it was good to see the work he does. Mark is a genuinely lovely guy and you will know as soon as you meet him that he is the right choice. We have just received our pictures back and WOW! they are more than we could ever have imagined and it really will be hard to pick pictures for the albums. For us the photographer was one of the important thing and Mark didn't disappoint. We wont look any further for a photographer for special occasions in the future.

Valerie & Ryan

1/1/2017

Mark was our wedding photographer and we really can’t thank him enough! He was there to answer all our questions in the run up to our wedding day which was great as we didn’t really know what to expect from a photographer for a wedding! He was there for the whole day, from getting ready in the morning (and helping to get rather large button hole pins into suits!), running around helping us all get organised to making us laugh and feel at ease getting our pictures taken after our ceremony. He even managed to round up our family for pictures! My Husband and I felt so calm, comfortable and relaxed getting our pictures taken and it really helped us to enjoy our day even more, which is especially important being that I was 7 and a half months pregnant! Mark was eager to include Bump (now our son) in some very special pictures which we very much appreciate as it really made us feel Bump was included! Mark really went above and beyond for us and captured every moment beautifully and we couldn’t have asked for more. He has a true talent and is a genuine people person and our family and friends had nothing but praise for him and his work. Thank you again Mark for being such a brilliant and charismatic photographer with such a genuine interest in helping to make a couple’s day that much more special. We absolutely love all our pictures and the album and print are exceptional. Thank you again!

View Album

Richard Anderson, Edinburgh

14 Jan 2017

Exceptional photographer and a genuinely really nice guy. My wife and I are quite particular about what we like and we’d looked at and spoken to a number of people about our photography, but as soon as we spoke to Mark we knew he was the right fit for us. On the day he couldn’t have been more helpful though during large parts of the day we hardly noticed him. Some of our friends asked if there had been more than one photographer because they couldn’t understand how one person had managed to get so many different photos without anyone really noticing them!
Quick to respond, eager to help and brilliant with everyone. Our album is beautiful and our framed photo has pride of place in our hall for everyone to see. If we could award more than 5 stars we would.

Jamie Higgins, Dunfermline

03 Jan 2017

My wife and I got our photos back from our wedding andare absolutely delighted with the results of Marks work.
He certainly has an eye for detail and is also very creative.

The ceremony was covered from every angle, you’d think we had 4 photographersand not just 1 and for all his movement he went unnoticed to everyone which inmy opinion makes a huge difference.Mark manged his time with us really well ormaybe he managed us really but the results were that he got all the required photos inplenty of time. Markwas eager to get the shots we wanted and was happy to be there from 10am to pretty much 10pm. We have 1 picture from all the excellent shots that blows me and my wife awayevery time we see it and it was one taken in the dark, under an umbrella with aflash. It worked so well and shows the vision of the photographer.

If you decide to go with Mark you won’t be disappointed.

Valerie & Ryan

1/1/2017

Mark was a real pleasure to work with; he let us know what to expect beforehand, was responsive and accommodating to our wishing during, and sent us exquisite, heart-bursting pictures afterward. He was friendly, professional, and incredibly flexible to our needs and wishes. We would hire him in a heartbeat in the future for special occasions. I highly recommend meeting with him; when you do, you’ll realise he’s someone you want on your team for the day. He captured some of the most special moments of the day and his pictures are allowing us to relive our wedding over and over again. What more could you ask for in a photographer?

Nikki Robertson

1/1/17

Could not of asked for a better photographer, Mark went above and beyond. From helping us get the kids dressed to taking us in his own car to get some perfect wedding shots so guests could enjoy the party. He made myself and my shy husband feel so at ease and did not feel pressured or that any photos were forced. Even when my 1 year old son wouldn't play ball he was relaxed and done his best to capture action shots of him running around us Can not wait to see the finished products. A massive thank you from the bottom of our hearts the new Mr and Mrs Robertson

Jenny & Nick

1/1/17

We knew of Mark’s work from our friends who recently got married. Unfortunately for them, their first photographer completely messed up their photographs on the day so they had hired Mark to retake their bride and groom shots. Mark’s photographs were beautiful, elegant and creative. After looking through the previews that Mark had sent to my friend, I immediately got in contact with him. Mark responded to my query within minutes and the quick-responses have not depleted in the time we have worked with Mark. Even 4 months after the wedding I contacted him regarding getting some photographs framed and again, he got back to me within the hour. Mark’s quote for our wedding was very reasonable, and very honest. He kindly budgeted to what we had asked for in our original query but also put in his recommendations to get the best results. Soon after we booked Mark, which was swift and easy, he asked to meet my fiancé and I. He travelled to our house to see us and as soon as we met him my fiancé and I felt instantly at ease. Mark is easy going, yet professional – exactly who you want around on the big day!

On the wedding day, Mark arrived in good time and quickly got started taking lots of shots of the wedding party getting ready and guests arriving. Throughout the day he was there, yet he wasn’t obvious. Many guests commented on his subtlety as well as his friendly manner, especially with the kids who had fun taking photos with his camera! Mark was really easy to work with; many people find posing for photographs incredibly awkward but Mark made us feel at ease throughout the day and suggested different ‘natural’ poses for our couple shots, Mark stayed late to achieve the results we wanted and must have worked until the last second because as he was driving away from the venue, he must have looked back to see my new husband and I taking a minute to ourselves. He got one of the best shots of the night and it is one we plan to have framed.

Soon after the wedding my husband and I received a beautiful preview of Mark’s work, and he also made a photo montage to music that I could share with all my friends and family. I couldn’t recommend Mark enough to anyone planning a wedding or a big event. My wedding photos are beautiful and are the perfect reminder of the best day of my life!

Lynda Millar

1/1/17

I met Mark at my home after meeting one other photographer. I just knew after meeting Mark and looking over his work that he was someone that I wanted to work with and could work with in a fun and relaxed atmosphere. Mark was a God send on our wedding day he was in various different places and was more than happy to help out. Mark was a great laugh on one hand, but on the other you wouldn’t have known he was there. Mark was a pleasure to work with. We recieved our photos back within the 4wk time frame and we were absolutely delighted with our photos. Mark got lots of great shots of various things that you forget happened on the day. To top it off we got a great 7min video clip of some of our photos which was beautiful. Overall our full day package was excellent value for money. We haven’t bought anew album or anything yet but are considering doing so. Mark is great there is no pressure selling, Mark says it how it is. Great fun and a very talented photographer. Very good, clear and concise communication. Thank you Mark for capturing the best day of our lives. Mr & Mrs Millar

Kirsty Hetherington

1/1/17

Mark was my photographer for my wedding in September and was amazing from start to finish. He went out of his way to help with anything we needed not just with the photographs but even delivering the rings to the best man! was so lovely to work with quickly putting myself, my husband and children at ease. On our wedding day it was torrential rain which obviously disappointing however mark did everything he could to ensure we got amazing pictures!! all the guests commented on how friendly & professional he was so down to earth and got on great with everyone! Mark took myself and my husband away for our photographs and managed to get all the shots quickly as not to take us away from our guests!
I have received my photos today and I am thrilled as he has taken loads of unexpected shots, he is like a ninja you wouldn’t even know he was there!! Would recommend Mark to anybody who is getting married, a lovely guy & great photographer!!

Laura Allison

1/1/17

Could not have asked for a better photographer for our wedding!
Mark was professional, very down to earth and helpful. He even didn't think twice about running down to collect our flowers from reception so we didn't have to go down in our outfits.
He helped to make myself and my husband feel very comfortable and relaxed on what could have been a very stressful day.
Mark wasn't scared to go the extra mile for us.

Examples of this are:
1. At our pre wedding shoot Mark was more than happy for us to bring along our puppy for some photos. Most photographers would run a mile at the thought of this, but not only did Mark happily agree to do this he got some brilliant photos of our puppy, which is very difficult considering how hyper she can be.
Mark was so patient with her and he now has a friend in Maisie!
2. Before the wedding day we were told by the venue (who had been slightly difficult) that we only had access to the suite on the roof, which had lovely views, until 4pm. Undeterred by this and knowing it would be a lovely location for sunset photos Mark managed to sweet talk the staff to let us in for some sunset photos (which turned out amazing)
We recently received our photos and the we delighted with the outcome and would not hesitate to recommend Mark to anyone.
Thanks again Mark!

Nicola Affleck

1/1/17

Your wedding photographer plays such an important part of your special day, so we feel really lucky that we found Mark and he was able to capture those special moments in his unique way. Mark put us both at ease and is a really lovely guy. He let our 3 year old take some pictures on his camera so Eva likes to take the credit for our fantastic wedding photos. We would highly recommend Mark he is fantastic at what he does.

Steve Cessford

1/1/17

Had a great day working with Mark before and during my and my wife's wedding on Saturday. Great guy to chat, plan and on the day work with. Must say he is very committed to getting the shots we wanted and his free style of photography. Couldn't ask for a better and more professional guy, would highly recommend his work.

Louisa McCormack (editor)

1/1/17

Mark has provided great quality pictures for the front covers of Families Fife magazine on several occasions. He is professional and very easy to deal with.

Michelle Connolly

1/1/17

There isn’t enough words to thank Mark for his Amazing work at our wedding, His pictures captured every special moment of the day, I personally hate having photos taken but mark made it fun & enjoyable, he was fantastic with the kids. My best friend also got married recently and Mark was her photographer as well and he has just Sent us a Best friend get married.. He mixed photos from both our weddings together which was a lovely surprise for us both, such a thoughtful amazing guy.. I would highly recommend Mark for any photography work.